Guest Mix #18 // LAY BAC

Yup yup….the Guest Mixes are BACK!!! And we’re kicking them back off with a special treat from Austin, TX’s R&B/shoegaze hybrid LAY BAC. Josef Calamusa, creator and lone ranger behind LAY BAC, has crafted us “SOULS/VIBES” which is a shiny bundle of gems that will dee-lite the senses. “SOULS/VIBES” is a perfect mixture of groove and texture much like LAY BAC’s own audio concoctions all of which will beam you into the sky via sunbeams. This mix is bound to take you back to those golden days and also to unknown pleasures…

“This is a mix of old and new songs that inspire my sound. Most of the older stuff on here was introduced to me by my parents when I was a wee lad. I hope you enjoy it!

❤ Josef”


SOULS/VIBES tracklist:
1. Let’s Groove Tonight – Earth, Wind, & Fire
2. Do What You Wanna Do – Devin The Dude
3. Colors (Fred Falke Remix) – Hot Chip
4. Give Me Your Love – Curtis Mayfield
5. Drip Dry Eyes – Yukihiro Takahashi
6. Love to Match – Dunian
7. Sad Sams 2 – Toro y Moi
8. Clears Throat – FUR
9. Fastlove – George Michael
10. To Here Knows When – My Bloody Valentine
11. As Above, So Below (Justice Remix) – Klaxons
12. Omoge – Dizzy K.
13. The Good Guys Supposed To Get The Girl – Philip Bailey
14. Secret – Friend
15. Arrow Through Me – Paul McCartney & Wings
16. Don’t Stop Til You Get Enough (Original Demo) – Michael Jackson
17. Jo – Mr. Oizo
18. Jive Talkin – The Bee Gees
19. Cola Bottle Baby – Edwin Birdsong

Go HERE to get your hands on some splendid tunes from LAY BAC. And don’t forget to check out their BLOG for random goodies and more mixes….

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: