Welcome Home (Diggin’ the Universe) A Woodsist Compilation

Things have been anything but quiet over at the Woodsist Records. The label blew up last year and has been releasing fantastic records from the likes of Wavves, Real Estate, Ganglians, Woods, the Fresh & Onlys, Blank Dogs, Thee Oh Sees, this list keeps going and going. And now they put together a comp of exclusive tracks from various people from their roster. The mix, like a lot of the Woodsist records, has that compressed tape machine quality to them creating a warm web of melodies. For a comp of rarities, this one is as good as they get. Not a dull song on here. Check it…


A1 Woods: “I’m Not Gone”
A2 Run DMT: “Richard”
A3 White Fence: “The Love Between”
A4 The Fresh & Onlys: “Heel.Toe.”
A5 The Mantles: “Bad Movies”
A6 Skygreen Leopards: “Catch”
A7 Alex Bleeker: “Gettin By”
B1 Moon Duo: “A Little Way Different”
B2 City Center “Box of Rain”
B3 caUSE co-MOTION!: “Over You”
B4 Art Museums: “Darling Are You Out of Your League Again”
B5 Nodzzz: “Old Clothes”
B6 Ducktails: “Sun Out My Window”

You know who else digs the universe…..

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: