Beach Fossils // Beach Fossils

It’s been a while since we have posted any music. So I present you with Beach Fossils, a lazy summertime band, perfect for stoney walks around the lake or better yet for bus rides uptown. Lately I’ve been stressin’ thinking about moving and re-situating myself in a new city, the calm grooves of this album give me moments of peace and much needed tranquility. The stand out track for me is “Golden Age” a beautifully crafted pop song.

Here’s what Chocolate Bobka had to say about em….
Waking up all foggy on a hazy morning with peanut butter on my breath, espresso penetrating my nasal passage, and Beach Fossils “Vacation” radiating through my ear drums felt like a moment of semi-cosmic clarity. My senses were a buzz, yet, despite the undeniable strength of Stumptown’s Hairbender, I still felt like I was drifting through Maya Lin’s Wave Field at Storm King, the landscape undulating like an ancient oscillating synthesizer– a rippled world. Beach Fossils, a dreamy bliss pop act from Brooklyn, whose associations with Woodsist, Captured Tracks and Underwater People’s places him as part of the neo-Urban sylvan-beach psyche community (Woods, Ganglians, Real Estate, Ducktails), is the sound of escaping into a sun washed Polaroid from Rockaway Beach– the Atlantic to your east, Queens to the west.

Track listing:
Sometimes
Youth
Vacation
Lazy Day
Twelve Roses
Daydream
Golden Age
Window View
The Horse
Wide Awake
Gathering
Desert Sand

Download.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

