Kennedy: the next generation

Caroline Kennedy, the daughter of an American political dynasty, has decided she will pursue the U.S. Senate seat being vacated by Senator Hillary Rodham Clinton, a person told of her decision said Monday.

Stats:
-Kennedy is an attorney, editor, writer and member of the New York and Washington, D.C. bar associations.

-Raised more than $65 million for the city’s public schools. (new york)

-One of the founders of the Profiles in Courage Award, the award is given to elected officials who, risk their careers by pursuing a larger vision of the national, state or local interest in opposition to popular opinion or powerful pressures from their constituents.

“I have never had a president who inspired me the way people tell me that my father inspired them. But for the first time, I believe I have found the man who could be that president — not just for me, but for a new generation of Americans.”-Caroline Kennedy

I think she’s ready to take over her fathers senate seat. It’s only fitting that a young progressive woman take the seat of Hillary Clinton.

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/28239980/

Leave a Reply

